slednutz tech lounge
 

Go Back   SledNutZ > News > - SledNutz News, Announcements, and Bug Reports -
Ibreakstuff Says: Time to start the snow dance!
Register FAQSled Chat Members List Casino Media Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Statistics

SledNutZ Quick Info
Friends of SledNutZ: JohnDee
GreenHulk.net PWC forums
Great Lakes Jeep Thing
Team Belly Pan Sled Forums
PEPPERMILL RENTALS IN THE YOOP! There's no where better to stay in the Rockland/Mass area!
Web hosting by Floogy

Site Bug Reports post them here!

- SledNutz News, Announcements, and Bug Reports -

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2007
PolarisRich's Avatar
PolarisRich
Resident Canadian
PolarisRich's Info
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belle River, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,402
Send a message via MSN to PolarisRich
Default Site Bug Reports post them here!

Why do I keep getting this error when I try to post on this topic!

The following error or errors occurred while posting this message:
Your session timed out while posting. Please try to re-submit your message.


Ladies, go to the Optometrist often:
http://www.slednutz.com/index.php?op...89.0;topicseen
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2007
Ibreakstuff's Avatar
Ibreakstuff
Asswipe Admin
Ibreakstuff's Info
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Burbs
Posts: 8,466
Send a message via MSN to Ibreakstuff
Default Site Bug Reports post them here!

Rich -

Thanks for the heads up. I became aware of that issue last night when trying to edit the thread. It won't let me do anything either, I think the table in the DB is messed up. I'll look at it after work.

__________________
You don't have to flinch for me to know that you're scared.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2007
Ibreakstuff's Avatar
Ibreakstuff
Asswipe Admin
Ibreakstuff's Info
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Burbs
Posts: 8,466
Send a message via MSN to Ibreakstuff
Default Site Bug Reports post them here!

It seems to have fixed itself?

Fuckin amazing.
__________________
You don't have to flinch for me to know that you're scared.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-30-2007
PolarisRich's Avatar
PolarisRich
Resident Canadian
PolarisRich's Info
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belle River, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,402
Send a message via MSN to PolarisRich
Default Site Bug Reports post them here!

No it diden't!!!!!
It did the same thing again. Error
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2007
PolarisRich's Avatar
PolarisRich
Resident Canadian
PolarisRich's Info
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belle River, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,402
Send a message via MSN to PolarisRich
Default New site Question

In the vBGarage section is there a size limit to the pic's that you can upload!
I've tried to put a few pic's into my garage and nothing happens.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2007
Ibreakstuff's Avatar
Ibreakstuff
Asswipe Admin
Ibreakstuff's Info
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Burbs
Posts: 8,466
Send a message via MSN to Ibreakstuff
Default

Lemme take a look...
__________________
You don't have to flinch for me to know that you're scared.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-12-2007
Ibreakstuff's Avatar
Ibreakstuff
Asswipe Admin
Ibreakstuff's Info
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Burbs
Posts: 8,466
Send a message via MSN to Ibreakstuff
Default

Try now. And I need to make the shortest message allowed shorter.
__________________
You don't have to flinch for me to know that you're scared.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-12-2007
PolarisRich's Avatar
PolarisRich
Resident Canadian
PolarisRich's Info
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belle River, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,402
Send a message via MSN to PolarisRich
Default

All better now! Thanks, whatever you did fixed the problem.
I'll let you know what else I find! Once again thanks for being so quick to respond.

P.S. Did you like that video link that I sen't ya?
(IM)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-13-2007
PolarisRich's Avatar
PolarisRich
Resident Canadian
PolarisRich's Info
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belle River, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,402
Send a message via MSN to PolarisRich
Default

Having some troubles with adding pic's to my posts!
I havent been able to get the URL upload to work, also when
I try to add a picture from my pc it always adds it as an attachment at the bottom
of the post!
I guess my question is, how do you add a pic to my post? Do I have to use the [IMG]codes like [img]value[/img] If so should there not be a Icon in the reply section for these codes, kind of like the old site.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-13-2007
Ibreakstuff's Avatar
Ibreakstuff
Asswipe Admin
Ibreakstuff's Info
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Burbs
Posts: 8,466
Send a message via MSN to Ibreakstuff
Default

I discovered last night that you guys don't have an editor menu. Oops. I need to change you all over to the correct one, then you can post pictures inline. Lunch right now then I'll get to it.
__________________
You don't have to flinch for me to know that you're scared.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-13-2007
MX86's Avatar
MX86
Nashwauk Industries
MX86's Info
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nashwauk Minnesota
Posts: 6,822
Default

if your adding pics from a URL you need to use the image tags, if you have the pic on your pc you can upload it and it will show as an attatchment. to show it in your post and not at the bottom of the post use teh image tags
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by RipnChick View Post
She was a fat girl, of course she did.
she was all hongry and shit.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-13-2007
PolarisRich's Avatar
PolarisRich
Resident Canadian
PolarisRich's Info
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belle River, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,402
Send a message via MSN to PolarisRich
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MX86 View Post
if your adding pics from a URL you need to use the image tags, if you have the pic on your pc you can upload it and it will show as an attatchment. to show it in your post and not at the bottom of the post use teh image tags
Are you talking about the img codes like the ones in my post above^^^^^
They seam to work!
I was just confused with the whole "tags"/"Codes" thing.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-13-2007
Ibreakstuff's Avatar
Ibreakstuff
Asswipe Admin
Ibreakstuff's Info
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Burbs
Posts: 8,466
Send a message via MSN to Ibreakstuff
Default

Easy, killer. When I enable your editor, you'll see what I mean. There's a paperclip, the upload box pops up. Upload all the pics you want. Type what you want, click the paperclip again and you have a list of pics to insert. Insert the one you want, then type some more. Repeat until done.

Here I'll do both of yours right now.
__________________
You don't have to flinch for me to know that you're scared.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-13-2007
Ibreakstuff's Avatar
Ibreakstuff
Asswipe Admin
Ibreakstuff's Info
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Burbs
Posts: 8,466
Send a message via MSN to Ibreakstuff
Default

OK you're both set up now with the enhanced editor. I found a new issue - Rich had no editor enabled while MX had the standard one.... hmm.. I wonder why.

Oh well I'll run through all those later.

Try posting now Rich.
__________________
You don't have to flinch for me to know that you're scared.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 Slednutz.com